pain, replaced by leakage

Saturday, the pain we beyond belief.   Coffee had to poke a few holes in my skin around the  pressure wound to relieve the  pain caused by dead blood.  

By Sunday, I was getting used to living with the pain and starting to worry I’d have to wind up at a doctor to have a scalpel open up the area.  That would entail a long, long recover, and I just can’t just afford that now.  But, while washing dishes, the weakened skin opened and the wound we were trying to heal opened up  a wealth of puss and blood. O, lovely puss!.  The process of healing could now begin.

I stayed home from work today, letting the wound seep.  The stench of infection is gone, and the whole area is now healing.  The only problem is that I must now have towels everywhere I want to sit, like an incontinent old dog.

The real victim here is not me, but Coffee.  She waited for the Super Happy Family Fun Weekend for two weeks and wound up squeezing puss from her wisecracking, probably dying idiot boyfriend.  I feel really bad about that.

Leave a Reply

